The death of socks…

My knitting soul is crying. Seriously. Less than 2 frigging months of wear, and look at what happens!

Oh, Birthday socks, How I loved you
So cozy and warm,
You fit just right
Not too loose, and not too tight…

I loved knitting with the Knit Picks Memories. I loved how it felt on my feet…

However, I did not enjoy how it pilled like there was no tomorrow, and I’m definitely NOT digging these holes! I’ve not even managed 2 full months of wear!!!!!!!! Scratch that, I don’t even think it’s been a month and a half….

Birthday socks, you will be well missed….

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jenn on February 29, 2008 at 3:03 am

    I weep for your poor bare toes. Sock death is a terrible thing.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Joe on March 1, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    I had a similar experience with KnitPicks’ Cadena – I made slippers for my husband with it, and they are completely torned with holes after barely a few weeks =/ Definitely unpleasant!

    Reply

  3. Posted by wife on March 10, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Was that the redwoods colorway?

    Same *exact* thing happened to my jaywalkers in that yarn, in that colorway.

    :/

    At least it’s a good excuse to knit more socks, though, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

