Bye Bye Blogger, Hello WordPress! (and new yarn!)

So, I tried to update the theme over on my Blogger hosted blog, and it deleted all of my sidebar links, lists & etc. – I was not (and still am not) impressed! I had already been considering the switch, and that, as they say was the “final nail in the coffin”. It may take a bit of time, but I’ll be adding more sidebar stuff (like my “On the Needles”, etc) and pages as I find the time đŸ™‚

On the knitting and yarn front, I received more yarn in the mail this week:

From L to R: Cascade 220 in Magenta, Cascade 220 Heathers in Olive, Mirasol Hacho in Verde Ripple

From L to R: Cascade 220 in Magenta, Cascade 220 Heathers in Olive, Mirasol Hacho in Verde Ripple

The Magenta C220 is for the flowers on the 9 to 9 to 9 bag (which I would have started this weekend, had DH not accidentally thrown the pattern in the recycling that went out this week), the Olive C220 is for a pair of Thuja socks (a Christmas gift for DH), and the Mirasol Hacho will be knit into a pair of mittens (a simple, somewhat mindless project for our long weekend camping trip to Sudbury).

Other than that, I’m still trying to finish up some WIPs, concentrating mostly on a pair of socks (but managing a few rows on the Aestlight shawl). I’m hoping to finish up this sock today so I won’t feel too guilty about starting DH’s Thujas when he returns to work tomorrow!

Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

