(More) Christmas Knitting Progress

Howdy folks! It’s been awhile since I last posted, but it’s been busy busy around here! Now that I have a bit of free time, I figure that it’s time for an update on the Christmas knitting!

I don’t remember if I ever posted the “Knit Gift List” (and I’m too lazy/tired to check), so I’ll do that now:

  1. Socks for my Dad
  2. Felted purse for my BFF
  3. Shawl for Julia
  4. Blanket for Seth
  5. Hat for RJ
  6. Socks for Julia
  7. Socks for Seth
  8. Slippers for RJ
  9. Ornaments for OKN Christmas swap
  10. Shawl/stole for Gramma A

Here’s what I have so far:

All projects that are started (along with those that are finished!)

All projects that are started (along with those that are finished!)

Finished projects are:

Dads socks

Dad's socks

Swap Ornaments

Swap Ornaments

Noni Felted Bag

Noni Felted Bag

Balaclava for RJ

Balaclava for RJ

And the in-progress projects are:

Felted Slippers

Felted Slippers

Aestlight Shawl

Aestlight Shawl

Blanket

Blanket

Julia’s shawl would have been done by now, had I not made a mistake that involved me having to rip the entire lace section out! I’ve been so frustrated with it that I haven’t picked it up since I had to do the ripping. I’ll get back to it eventually!

Seth’s blanket is one of those projects that I can only seem to work on in spurts. It’s really simple, and moves quickly when I do work on it, but I haven’t been working on it as much as I perhaps should. If I buckled down on it, I think it would take me less than a week to finish (but the chances of that actually happening are not that high).

The slippers are a quick knit, and I should be able to finish them today!

That leaves the stole for Gramma A and the socks for the kids to start/finish. I have the stole pattern picked out and bought – just have to buy the yarn for it, and I’m going to wait another month – month and a half to knit the kids’ socks (want to make sure they won’t grow out of them before they get a chance to wear them – but I do have the yarn!).

So, things seem pretty much on track to be finished on time – as long as I don’t procrastinate too long on the larger projects!

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by welshmillie on September 9, 2009 at 10:11 am

    Wow – you are miles ahead! And to think I started my first one yesterday! I better get going!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

